Return to Headlines

Thirty-Six Students Inducted into National Technical Honor Society

Florence Career Center inducted 36 students from South Florence, West Florence, and Wilson into the National Technical Honor Society on Thursday, January 10, 2019. Students were nominated by their program teacher because their academic excellence, good character, and leadership skills. Students received a portfolio that included their certificate, membership card, tassel, car decal, diploma seal, honor pin, and discount cards to Office Max and Geico.

Students inducted were Omyia Baccus, Andrea Bacote, Madison Becker, Deonte' Boston, Caroline Canteen, Drayson Capers, Shirley Conner, James Connors, Aidan Emmons, Margarita Fajardo, Ohmaria Gandy, Luke Godbold, Briana Hewitt, Richard Hill, Tatyana Johnson, Emery Jones, Je'Tavia Lawhorn, Jordan Manago, Constance McCall, Slater McElveen, Millett McKay, Branden McLeod, Lillie Odom, Daniel Rampey, Trayquan Reaves, Zaila Robinson, Rocky Rowell, Amber Scott, Charles Shumake, Kavarus Small, Justice Snowden, Jami Taylor, Emily Timmons, Marshall Trail, Paige Wright, and Kayla Zelaya.